Longford Gaelic Stats
135 Years of Key Titles (1888-2023)

Key Club Honours

Note: There are many different ways to assemble Leaderboards. For the Football Leaderboard we include key Championship titles such as SFC, IFC, JFC, U-21, U-18, U-16 & U-14 along with other key titles such as SFL, ACFL Division 1 and Féile. For the Hurling Leaderboard we include key Championship titles such as SHC, U-20, U-17, U-15, U-13 & U-12 along with SHL and Féile titles. In all cases, we assign titles to the winning club unit or team. This approach is repeated in the tables below. There is no precedent to work from here because nobody had done the entire package of  research to assemble all such title winners in one place before!

⚠️ Our winner tables above and below do not combine titles of Drumlish & Ballinamuck & Fr. Manning Gaels into one count, or titles of Longford Slashers & Longford Wanderers & Whiterock Slashers & Longford Leo Caseys into one count or titles of St. Marys Granard & Granard Shamrocks into one count or titles of Mostrim and Edgeworthstown into one count either. All titles are displayed with the club unit that won the title and totals are not combined via merged clubs or by grouping clubs in a parish. Other websites or publications may display this differently, but on this website we attempt to show all titles by individual club units with clubs formed by merging two existing clubs regarded as a new club unit.

135 Years of Key Titles (1888-2023)

Key Football Titles

Key Football HonoursSFCSFLDiv 1IFCJFCU-21U-18U-16U-14FéileAll
Longford Slashers166404710192811105
Killoe Young Emmets1483157669564
St. Marys Granard11622191395159
Fr. Manning Gaels446226223233
Mullinalaghta St. Columbas6125420100030
Northern Gaels ‡000000534719
Ballymahon1114 *30411117
Ardagh St. Patricks420350101016
St. Brigids Killashee020650001014
Seán Connollys11034000009
Longford Wanderers24002000008
Legan Sarsfields00026000008
Shroid Slashers00008000008
Mostrim/Abbeylara ‡00000032005
St. Munis (Forgney)00013000004
Young Grattans00004000004
Killoe Region ‡00000022004
Granard Shamrocks03000000003
Moydow Harpers00003000003
Southern Gaels ‡00000010113
Longford Leo Caseys20000000002
Ballinamuck (98's)10001000002
Ballymahon Region ‡00000020002
Clonbroney/Mostrim ‡00000011002
Drumlish Region ‡00000002002
Shamrock Gaels ‡00000010012
Mullinalaghta/Drumlish ‡00010000001
Dromard/Drumlish ‡00000100001
Granard Region ‡00000100001
Carrick Sarsfields ‡00000010001
Clonguish/Drumlish ‡00000010001
Killoe/Clonbroney ‡00000010001
Pearses ‡00000010001
Ballymahon/Forgney ‡00000001001
Camlin Rovers ‡00000001001
Killashee Region ‡00000001001
Legan Casements ‡00000001001
St. James' ‡00000000011

* 2022 IFC title won by Ballymahon Group Team including Ballymahon & St. Munis Forgney.

135 Years of Key Titles (1888-2023)

Key Hurling Titles

Key Hurling HonoursSHCSHLU-20U-17U-15U-13FéileU-12Total
Longford Slashers12681516142122114
Wolfe Tones (Mostrim)202514101414887
Clonguish Gaels70561186346
Ballymahon/Cashel ‡000033208
Naomh Ciaráns (Rathcline)200200004
Southern Gaels ‡000012104
St. Brendans (Stonepark)000000123
Cashel/Rathcline ‡000020002
Longford Leo Caseys100000001
Killoe Young Emmets100000001
Carrick H.C. (Leitrim)010000001
Cuchullains ‡000000011

Note: Excludes teams nominated for National Féile na nGael prior to Féile competition starting in Longford.

135 Years of Key Titles (1888-2023)

Additional Notes

Denotes winning team comprised of two or more clubs.
– Titles are allocated to the winning club unit or team, not to parishes.
– Underage titles are shown under main GAA club name rather than underage team name.
– SFL titles include both Senior League-Championship (1911-1935) and Leader Cup (1936-2023) titles.
– Ballymahon Region and Killoe Region had different Independent Team compositions in different years.
– Shroid Slashers titles includes 1936 & 1953 Junior Championship titles won as Whiterock Slashers.
– Ballymahon and St. Munis Forgney clubs compete together as a Group Team via Rule 3.17(n)(ii) since 2022.
– Drumlish (Éire Óg) & Ballinamuck clubs united in 1969 to form Fr. Manning Gaels.
(📷 Image) (📑 Details)
– Ardagh St. Patricks & Moydow Harpers clubs united in 2019 to form Ardagh Moydow.
(📷 Image) (📑 Details)
– Longford Wanderers & Whiterock Slashers clubs united in 1954 to form Longford Slashers.
(📷 Image) (📑 Details)
– Hurling grades changed from U14, U16, U18, U21 to U13, U15, U17, U20 from 2021 to align with Táin Óg Leagues.

Useful Links
– Clarification of previous and current club and team names and historical context is here.
– Allocation logic for titles won by different club units in the same parish is here.

This content was researched & compiled independently from 2014 to 2023.
Please cite this website if quoting or using this material elsewhere.