Longford Gaelic Stats
Ladies Junior Championship

JFC Winners

WonClub / TeamYear Titles Won
5Mullinalaghta2000, 2004, 2007, 2020, 2022
4Carrickedmond1991*, 1992*, 2001, 2006
4Dromard2002, 2009, 2014, 2016
3Killoe1995*, 1996*, 1998
2Rathcline1997*, 2011
2St. Helens2008, 2013
2Colmcille2010, 2019
2Ballymahon Forgney2015, 2023
1Longford Slashers2017
1St. Brigids Gaels2021

* Won as Senior ‘B’ Championship from 1990-1997.
– No record for 1993, 1994 & 2003 titles.

Ladies Junior Championship

Roll of Honour

YearLadies Junior Championship Winner
2023🏆 Ballymahon Forgney
2022🏆 Mullinalaghta
2021🏆 St. Brigids Gaels
2020🏆 Mullinalaghta
2019🏆 Colmcille
2018🏆 Grattans
2017🏆 Longford Slashers
2016🏆 Dromard
2015🏆 Ballymahon Forgney
2014🏆 Dromard
2013🏆 St. Helens
2012🏆 Mostrim
2011🏆 Rathcline
2010🏆 Colmcille
2009🏆 Dromard
2008🏆 St. Helens
2007🏆 Mullinalaghta
2006🏆 Carrickedmond
2005🏆 Forgney
2004🏆 Mullinalaghta
2003No Record
2002🏆 Dromard
2001🏆 Carrickedmond
2000🏆 Mullinalaghta
1999🏆 Clonguish
1998🏆 Killoe
1997🏆 Rathcline *
1996🏆 Killoe *
1995🏆 Killoe *
1994No Record
1993No Record
1992🏆 Carrickedmond *
1991🏆 Carrickedmond *
1990🏆 Abbeylara *

* Won as Senior ‘B’ Championship from 1990-1997.

Junior vs Senior B: The Senior ‘B’ Championship which began in 1990, was changed to Junior ‘A’ Championship from 1998 (same structure, just different name). Hence titles of 1990 to 1997 won as Senior ‘B’ Championship and titles thereafter as Junior ‘A’ Championship are treated alike. In the years prior to 1998, the Senior ‘B’ Championship was contested by teams who exited the Senior ‘A’ Championship at Round 1 or Quarter Final or Semi Final stage. The renamed Junior ‘A’ Championships of 1998 and 1999 continued that same structure. By 2000 the Junior Championship had become a graded competition (i.e. not the offshoot of losing in the Senior Championship, but a competition contested by Junior clubs). Senior ‘B’ Championship re-emerged as a competition name some years later for the two beaten semi-finalists from the Senior ‘A’ Championship playing each other to contest the Senior ‘B’ Championship final against the beaten Senior ‘A’ Championship runner-up. The older Senior ‘B’ Competition has more continuity and association with today’s Junior Championship than the modern manifestation of the Senior ‘B’ Championship, hence all Senior ‘B’ titles from 1990-1997 are regarded as Junior Championship titles and included in that Roll of Honour. 

Note: 1996 Championship final (aka Senior ‘B’ Championship final at the time) was played in February 1997.

Missing Records: We have been unable to find any published record of the Senior ‘B’ Championship winners for 1993 & 1994 and Junior Championship winner for 2003. If you have any information on any of those years winners, or can confirm that there was no winner for any/all of those years, please use the ‘Contact’ section to get in touch. 

This content was researched & compiled independently from 2014 to 2023.
Please cite this website if quoting or using this material elsewhere.