Longford Gaelic Stats
Longford GAA - Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

  • 2022: John Greene (Mostrim)
  • 2021: No Award (Covid-19)
  • 2020: No Award (Covid-19)
  • 2019: Eugene McGee (Colmcille)
  • 2018: Seamus Flynn (Rathcline)
  • 2017: Albert Fallon (Ballymahon)
  • 2016: Rogie Martin (St. Marys Granard)
  • 2015: Tom McLoughlin (Mostrim) &  Jimmy Fox (Seán Connollys)
  • 2014: John Fay (Abbeylara)
  • 2013: Brendan Lennon (Young Grattans)
  • 2012: Philomena Donoghue (Mostrim)
  • 2011: Micko Doyle (Moydow Harpers)
  • 2010: Jim Reynolds (Longford Arms Hotel)
  • 2009: Pearse Daly (Colmcille)
  • 2008: Padraic Gearty (Longford Slashers)

Hall of Fame award is presented annually at the ‘Longford GAA Awards’ since 2008. In addition to Hall of Fame, a selection of nominees for other club awards are published in the Longford Leader newspaper some weeks prior to the awards ceremony, and the public then votes for their preferred candidates. Categories include: Team of the Championship, Senior Footballer of the Year, Senior Hurler of the Year, Intermediate Footballer of the Year, Junior Footballer of the Year and Ladies Footballer of the Year, with all winners announced on the night. 

This content was researched & compiled independently from 2014 to 2023.
Please cite this website if quoting or using this material elsewhere.