Longford Gaelic Stats
Longford LGFA Football Clubs

Club Locations

Longford LGFA Football Clubs

Ladies Clubs

Ballymahon Forgney
Killoe Ladies
Longford Slashers
Seán Connollys
St. Brigids Gaels
St. Helens
St. Marys Granard

🟦 St. Marys Granard LGFA competes at Underage only

Longford LGFA Football Clubs

Club Origin Dates

Origin Year for Active Clubs:

Ballymahon Forgney: 2010
Ballymore: 1992
Carrickedmond: 1982
Clonguish: 1981
Colmcille: 1980
Dromard: 1980
Grattans: 1982
Killoe: 1980
Longford Slashers: 1981
Mostrim: 1981
Mullinalaghta: 1998
Rathcline: 1985
Seán Connollys: 1981 *
St. Brigids Gaels: 1981 *
St. Helens: 1981 *
Granard: 1982 *

Origin Year for Disbanded Clubs:

Abbeylara: 1980 (Disbanded in early 1990’s)
Cashel: 1981 (Disbanded in 1980’s)
Forgney: 1981 (Disbanded in 1980’s)
Kenagh: 1981 (Disbanded in 1980’s)
Killashee: 2016 (Disbanded in 2021)
Legan: 1980 (Disbanded by end of 1980’s)
Moydow: 1981 (Disbanded in 1980’s)
Shroid Slashers: 1981 (Disbanded in 1980’s)

* Additional Origin Notes:

Seán Connollys lapsed after 1981, reformed later in underage only and then including adult grade from 2023.
St. Brigids Gaels was originally Ardagh, lapsed in 1980’s, reformed in 2012 at underage and 2021 at adult.
St. Helens was originally Éire Óg, underage was called St. Helens. All became St. Helens from late 1989.
– Ballymore club formed in late 1992 to develop Ladies Gaelic Football in Granard parish. Club entered competition from 1993.
Granard club formed in 1982. Lapsed in late 1980’s. Reformed in 1990. Combined with Abbeylara in 1991. Disbanded in 1992. Reformed in 2023 as St. Marys.

Map & jersey illustrations were custom-made for this website.
Do not reproduce or use without permission of the website owner.