Longford Gaelic Stats
U-14 Football Championship

U-14 Winners

WonClub / TeamYear Titles Won
28Longford Slashers1965, 1967, 1968, 1970, 1971, 1972, 1973, 1975, 1976u, 1977u, 1982u, 1983u, 1985u, 1987u, 1988u, 1989, 1990, 1991, 1993, 1994, 1996, 1997, 1998, 2004, 2011, 2013, 2014, 2016
9Killoe Óg1981r, 2000, 2001, 2008, 2009, 2012, 2015, 2017, 2018
6Clonguish Óg1980r, 1984r, 1999, 2019, 2020, 2022
5Granard1980u, 1981u, 1984u, 1995, 2021
4Shannon Gaels1966, 1974, 1978u, 1986u
4St. Francis1969, 1978r, 1979r, 1988r
4Northern Gaels2003, 2005, 2007, 2010
3St. Vincents1977r, 1986r, 2006
2St. Dominics1982r, 1983r
1Wolfe Tones Óg1979u
1Southern Gaels2002
U-14 Football Championship

U-14 Breakdown

U-14 Football Championship

Roll of Honour

YearGradeChampionship Winners
2022U13Clonguish Óg
2020U14Clonguish Óg
2019U14Clonguish Óg
2018U14Killoe Óg
2017U14Killoe Óg
2016U14Longford Slashers
2015U14Killoe Óg
2014U14Longford Slashers
2013U14Longford Slashers
2012U14Killoe Óg
2011U14Longford Slashers
2010U14Northern Gaels
2009U14Killoe Óg
2008U14Killoe Óg
2007U14Northern Gaels
2006U14St. Vincents
2005U14Northern Gaels
2004U14Longford Slashers
2003U14Northern Gaels
2002U14Southern Gaels
1999U14Lough Forbes Gaels
1998U14St. Michaels
1997U14St. Michaels
1996U14St. Michaels
1994U14St. Michaels
1993U14St. Michaels
1992U14Leo Caseys
1991U14St. Michaels
1990U14St. Michaels
1989U14St. Michaels
1988U14St. Michaels (urban)
St. Francis (rural)
1987U14St. Michaels (urban)
Cuchullains (rural)
1986U14Shannon Gaels (urban)
St. Vincents (rural)
1985U14St. Michaels (urban)
Killashee (rural)
1984U14Granard (urban)
Lough Forbes Gaels (rural)
1983U14St. Michaels (urban)
St. Dominics (rural)
1982U14St. Michaels (urban)
St. Dominics (rural)
1981U14Granard (urban)
Killoe (rural)
1980U14Granard (urban)
Lough Forbes Gaels (rural)
1979U14Wolfe Tones (urban)
St. Francis (rural)
1978U14Shannon Gaels (urban)
St. Francis (rural)
1977U14St. Michaels (urban)
St. Vincents (rural)
1976U14St. Michaels (urban)
Ardagh (rural)
1975U14St. Michaels
1974U14Shannon Gaels
1973U14St. Michaels
1972U14St. Michaels
1971U14St. Michaels
1970U14St. Michaels
1969U14St. Francis
1968U14St. Michaels
1967U14St. Michaels
1966U14Shannon Gaels
1965U14St. Michaels

(Names of winners are displayed using name of each club at the time of that final, to preserve that historic record)

U13/U14 Football Championship

Additional Notes

  • 2017: Shamrock Gaels = Ballymahon Forgney Gaels + Southern Gaels

Current Club Names:

  • Ballymahon Forgney Gaels is combined underage club for Ballymahon & Forgney.
  • Carrick Sarsfields is combined underage club for Carrickedmond and Legan.
  • Clonbroney is underage section of the Seán Connollys club.
  • Clonguish Óg is underage section of the Clonguish club.
  • Granard is underage section of the St. Marys Granard club.
  • Grattan Gaels is underage section of the Grattan Óg club.
  • Killoe Óg is underage section of the Killoe Young Emmets club.
  • Longford Slashers is underage section of the Longford Slashers club.
  • Northern Gaels is combined underage club for Abbeylara & Mullinalaghta.
  • Shannon Gaels is underage section of the Rathcline club.
  • Southern Gaels is combined underage club for Cashel & Killashee.
  • St. Colmcilles is underage section of the Colmcille club.
  • St. Dominics is underage section of the Kenagh club.
  • St. Francis is underage section of the Dromard club.
  • St. Patricks Óg is underage section of the Ardagh Moydow club.
  • St. Vincents is underage section of the Fr. Manning Gaels club.
  • Wolfe Tones Óg is underage section of the Mostrim club.

Past Club Names:

  • Ballymahon or Leo Caseys was Ballymahon underage prior to Ballymahon Forgney Gaels.
  • Ballymore Shamrocks was underage section of the Ballymore club. Not affiliated since end of 2018.
  • Clonahard Gaels was an underage club that existed briefly in Longford underage competition in 1965.
  • Clonguish Óg also won titles as Clonguish (pre 1958), Padraig Pearses (1958-1964) & Lough Forbes Gaels (1965-2000).
  • Cuchullains was Cashel underage prior to the formation of Southern Gaels.
  • Forgney was St. Munis Forgney underage prior to the formation of Ballymahon Forgney Gaels.
  • Granard won underage titles prior to 1958 as St. Marys. Thereafter played and won as Granard.
  • Killashee was St. Brigids Killashee underage prior to the formation of Southern Gaels.
  • Legan Casements was Legan Sarsfields underage prior to the formation of Carrick Sarsfields.
  • Longford Slashers won underage titles from 1958-1998 as St. Michaels.
  • Moydow Óg was Moydow Harpers underage prior to formation of Ardagh Moydow club.
  • Mullinalaghta or St. Columbas was Mullinalaghta underage prior to formation of Northern Gaels.
  • St. Annes was Young Grattans underage in 1980’s prior to the club becoming Grattan Gaels.
  • St. Bernards was Abbeylara underage prior to the formation of Northern Gaels.
  • St. Colmcilles won underage titles prior to 1961 as Colmcille (St. Colmcilles thereafter).
  • St. James was an amalgamation of Ardagh & Moydow underage clubs in 1990’s & 2000’s.
  • St. Mels was Shroid Slashers underage prior to the Shroid club becoming inactive in the 2010’s.
  • St. Olivers was Carrickedmond underage in the early 1960’s before becoming St. Sinneachs.
  • St. Patricks Óg was Ardagh St. Patricks underage. It is now underage club for Ardagh Moydow.
  • St. Sinneachs was Carrickedmond underage prior to the formation of Carrick Sarsfields.

(Note: Other clubs added an Óg suffix to their club name, including Killoe, Wolfe Tones, Clonguish, St. Patricks & Moydow)

U14 Championship was split into Urban and Rural competitions from 1976 to 1988.
Those titles are identified as (r) or (u) in the table of titles.

A second U-14 Championship competition known as the ‘County Championship’ was played in addition to the regular U-14 Championship in 2016 & 2017. Longford Slashers won this competition in 2016 and Shamrock Gaels (an amalgamation of Ballymahon Forgney Gaels and Southern Gaels) won this competition in 2017. It was not continued thereafter.

Competition changed from U14 to U13 grade from 2021.

This content was researched & compiled independently from 2014 to 2022.
Please cite this website if quoting or using this material elsewhere.